TEACHERS CLASSIFIEDS LOGIN

About

OUR MISSION
Nurturing Faith is an independent publishing venture that provides a variety of resources for thoughtful Christians including:
• The bimonthly Nurturing Faith Journal (available in print or digital)
• Nurturing Faith Books – with nearly 50 wide-ranging titles
• Resources for spiritual development produced in collaboration with the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship
• Nurturing Faith Experiences — unique, personalized small group travel to intriguing places with enjoyable people

The mission of Nurturing Faith Journal is to provide relevant and trusted information, thoughtful analysis and inspiring features, rooted in the historic Baptist tradition of freedom of conscience, for reflective Christians seeking to live out a mature faith in a fast-changing culture.

Subscribers receive the bimonthly journal (in print or digital form) with the weekly Nurturing Faith Bible Studies by Tony Cartledge, and access to online resources including: all teaching materials for the Bible studies (Tony’s video overview, Digging Deeper, Hardest Question, and lesson plans for adults and youth), plus Daily News from around the world selected by Online Editor Bruce Gourley.

OUR TEAM
John D. Pierce, Executive Editor/Publisher
editor@nurturingfaith.net
Julie Steele, Chief Operations Officer
jsteele@nurturingfaith.net
Jackie B. Riley, Managing Editor
jriley@nurturingfaith.net
Tony W. Cartledge, Contributing Editor
cartledge@nurturingfaith.net
Jannie T. Lister, Customer Service Manager
jlister@nurturingfaith.net
Bruce T. Gourley, Online Editor/Contributing
bgourley@nurturingfaith.net
Vickie Frayne, Art Director
David Cassady, Church Resources Editor
david@thefaithlab.com

Nurturing Faith Bible Studies:
Tony W. Cartledge, Bible Studies Writer
cartledge@nurturingfaith.net
Rick Jordan, Adult Lesson Plans Writer
rjordan@cbfnc.org
Jeremy Colliver, Youth Lesson Plans Writer
jcolliver@smokerisebaptist.org

Nurturing Faith Children’s Sermons:
Kelly L. Belcher, Writer

Nurturing Faith Books:
Lex Horton, Book Publishing Manager
lex@nurturingfaith.net
Jean Trotter, Production Manager
jean@thefaithlab.com

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Donald L. Brewer – Chairman (Gainesville, GA)
Cathy Turner – Vice Chair (Clemson, SC)
Nannette Avery (Signal Mountain, TN)
Kelly L. Belcher (Asheville, NC)
Edwin Boland (Johns Creek, GA)
Ronnie Brewer (Bristol, VA)
Janie Brown (Elon, NC)
Bob Cates (Rome, GA)
Jack Causey (Statesville, NC)
Toni Clevenger (Pensacola, FL)
Kenny Crump (Ruston, LA)
Doug Dortch (Birmingham, AL)
Jack Glasgow (Zebulon, NC)
Wayne Glasgow (Macon, GA)
Frank Granger (Athens, GA)
Cynthia Holmes (St. Louis, MO)
David Hull (Watkinsville, GA)
Bill Ireland (Dalton, GA)
Becky Matheny (Athens, GA)
Tommy McDearis (Blacksburg, VA)
Andrew McGill (Chattanooga, TN)
Cynthia Wise Mitchell (Birmingham, AL)
William T. Neal (Stone Mountain, GA)
Roger Paynter (Decatur, GA)
Kathy B. Richardson (Rome, GA)
Charlotte Cook Smith (Winston-Salem, NC)
Sarah Timmerman (Cairo, GA)
David Turner (Richmond, VA)
Clem White (St. Petersburg, FL)
Donna Wood (Macon, GA)

Director emeriti
Thomas E. Boland
R. Kirby Godsey
Ann Roebuck
Guy Rutland III
Mary Etta Sanders
Mel Williams
Winnie V. Williams

OUR HISTORY
Nurturing Faith is a trademarked publishing ministry of Baptists Today, Inc., an autonomous (501-C-3) nonprofit organization committed to providing unrestricted news, thoughtful analysis, scholarly yet applicable Bible studies, and helpful resources for Christian living.

Founded in 1983 in Decatur, Ga., by Walker Knight, now publisher emeritus, as the independent national newspaper SBC Today, the publication later assumed the name Baptists Today under the editorship of Jack U. Harwell, now editor emeritus. Widening its reach even further, the signature publication was re-envisioned as Nurturing Faith Journal in 2016.

YOUR SUPPORT
Charitable gifts from those who value this independent publishing ministry enable its continuation and expansion. Please consider a gift or pledge, and making this creative ministry a part of your estate plans.

Editorial offices are located in Macon, Georgia. For inquiries: (478) 301-5655 / office@nurturingfaith.net / P.O. Box 6318, Macon, GA 31208-6318.